Sorry, but you do not have permission to view this content.

2024 Conference Abstracts

# User Name User Email Affiliation Abstract Title Download
1 Afroditi Koulaxi a.m.koulaxi@lse.ac.uk LSE100 Fellow - London School of Economics and Political Science Citizen-refugeeness: internal displacement and digital order in Greece's Storm Daniel Koulaxi_SMiD-2024-Media-and-sustainability-Crises-paradoxes-and-potentials.docx
2 Anders Horsbøl horsboel@ikp.aau.dk Aalborg University Flying Green abstract-Flying-Green-SMID-May-2023.pdf
3 Ane Gammelby ak@cc.au.dk not uploaded
4 Anette Grønning ahg@sdu.dk University of Southern Denmark Media practices and sustainable communication SMID_abstract-2024_AG_MPH.pdf
5 Anna Pacholczyk anna.pacholczyk@uib.no Managing Editor NordMedia Network not uploaded
6 Barbara Ridgway rridgway@btech.au.dk not uploaded
7 Cecilia Arregui Olivera ca@cc.au.dk Aarhus University Unpacking inequality in foreign news production: News media capitals and the role of place ARREGUI-OLIVERA_Unpacking-inequality-in-foreign-news-production.pdf
8 Daniel Lundgaard dlu.msc@cbs.dk Copenhagen Business School Fear and loathing of sustainability communication on social media. A study of corporate understandings of communicating about sustainability on social media co-authored with Julie Uldam and Lukas Bogner Lundgaard_Sustainability-communication-on-social-media.pdf
9 Dennis Puorideme puorideme@ubids.edu.gh SD Dombo University of Business and Integrated Development Studies Media Coalition Against ‘Galamsey’ (MCAG) discourse and the politics of sustainable gold mining in Ghana Abstract-1.docx
10 Ea Christina Valentin Willumsen eaw@sdu.dk not uploaded
11 Elisabetta Petrucci elpe@ruc.dk Roskilde University The Epistemological Capture of Climate Journalism Petrucci_Epistemological-Capture.pdf
12 Elizabeth Oriel eoriel@cc.au.dk Aarhus University Polyphony as experimental journalism to access other animals’ voices Oriel_Polyphony.docx
13 Emily Cousins ecou@sdu.dk not uploaded
14 Eva Myrczik evamy@sdu.dk not uploaded
15 Fabian Holt fabianh@ruc.dk not uploaded
16 Gitte Stald stald@itu.dk not uploaded
17 Henrik Bødker hb@cc.au.dk Aarhus University, Denmark not uploaded
18 Iben Bredahl Jessen iben@ikp.aau.dk Aalborg University Negotiating (plant-based) milk in the media: discourses of sustainability, health, and lifestyle (co-authored with Stinne Gunder Strøm Krogager, Mette Marie Roslyng and Lars Pynt Andersen) Jessen_Negotiating-plant-based-milk-in-the-media.pdf
19 Irene Blum ibl.msc@cbs.dk not uploaded
20 Jesper Tække taekke@gmail.com Associate Professor, PhD School of Communication and Culture Department of Media and Journalism Studies Centre for Internet Research Aarhus University From Media Evolution to the Anthropocene: Unpacking Socio-technical Autopoiesis Taekke_Digital-Sustainability.pdf
21 Jochen Karl Kinast kinast@hum.ku.dk Københavns Universitet The Impact of Mass Media in Times of Skill Shortage Crises SMiD_KinastRiisDrieselLange.pdf
22 Julie Uldam ju.msc@cbs.dk not uploaded
23 Julie Mejse Münter Lassen julieml@cc.au.dk Aarhus University A sustainable digital transition Lassen_A-sustainable-digital-transition.pdf
24 Kim Schrøder kimsc@ruc.dk Roskilde University Public Service Media as ‘keystone’ news media across challenged media ecologies: a four-country comparative analysis of the role of PSM for news audiences Schroder-et-al.-Public-service-news-audiences.docx
25 Klaus Bruhn Jensen kbj@hum.ku.dk University of Copenhagen Encoding and Decoding in the Human-Environment Discourse Jensen_EnvironmentDecoding.docx
26 Lars Pynt Andersen lpan@ucl.dk not uploaded
27 Lene Heiselberg lhei@journalism.sdu.dk not uploaded
28 Liliana Andrei liliana.andrei@eiproject.eu EIP, CAMBIAMO, IHS How public authorities engage with end-users in addressing climate change policies "l. Andrei, F. Di Ciommo, M. Alonso Raposo, E. Griessler" LCristea_How-public-authorities-engage-with-end-users-in-addressing-climate-change-policies-abstract.docx
29 Line Weldingh linewe@ruc.dk Roskilde University “Boring but Important”: How climate journalism is caught between commercial and normative news media logic Weldingh_boring-but-important.pdf
30 Maja Klausen makl@sdu.dk not uploaded
31 María Alonso Raposo admin@cambiamo.net cambiaMO | changing MObility Climate Assemblies to engage citizens in political decision-making, coauthored with: María Alonso Raposo (maria.alonso@cambiamo.net), Floridea Di Ciommo (floridea.diciommo@cambiamo.net), Erich Griessler (egriessl@ihs.ac.at), Lucia Cristea (lucia.cristea@eiproject.eu). DiCiommo_Climate-Assemblies-to-engage-citizens-in-political-decision-making.pdf
32 Martina S Mahnke mahnke@ruc.dk Roskilde University Digital Sustainability – A blind spot in the fintech industry? (co-authored with Pernille Hohen) Mahnke_Digital-Sustainability1.docx
33 Meri Frig meri-maaria.frig@hanken.fi University of Helsinki, Centre for Consumer Society Research Frig_Pathways towards resource-wise digital media Abstract-to-SMiD-2024-Themed-Call.pdf
34 Mette Marie Roslyng mmroslyng@ikp.aau.dk not uploaded
35 Mikkel Fugl Eskjaer eskjaer@ikp.aau.dk not uploaded
36 Monika Mačiulienė maciuliene@mruni.eu not uploaded
37 Morten Ploug Henriksen mortenh@sdu.dk SDU, Denmark not uploaded
38 Nathali Pilegaard nathali@sdu.dk not uploaded
39 Pernille Almlund almlund@ruc.dk Roskilde University Presentation of the climate science through the concept of ‘evidence’ in media Pernille-ALmlund_Climate-evidence-in-media.docx
40 Pernille Hohnen hohnen@ruc.dk Roskilde University Digital Sustainability (co-authored with Martina Mahnke) Mahnke_Digital-Sustainability-1.docx
41 Peter Vistisen vistisen@id.aau.dk not uploaded
42 Rana Nur Ulker rananurulker@gmail.com Marmara University A Study on Minimalism and its Cultural Reflections in the Context of the Climate Crisis: Evaluating the Turkisi Minimalizm Instagram User Ulker_Minimalism-and-Cultural-reflections.doc
43 Salla-Maaria Laaksonen salla.laaksonen@helsinki.fi not uploaded
44 Sandra Simonsen ssimonsen@cc.au.dk not uploaded
45 Sara Mosberg Iversen siv@sdu.dk not uploaded
46 Solveig Hagensen solv@sdu.dk not uploaded
47 Steffen Moestrup sdm@dmjx.dk not uploaded
48 Stinne Gunder Strøm Krogager stinne@ikp.aau.dk Aalborg University Jessen Negitiating (plant-based) milk Jessen-Negotiating-plant-based-milk.pdf
49 Susana Tosca stosca@sdu.dk SDU The Activist Media Researcher? activist_media_researcher_workshop.pdf
50 Tem Frank Andersen tfa@ikp.aau.dk Department of Communication and Psychology/Aalborg University Climate, Chaos, and Comics: Comic book as medium for creating climate awareness and discourse ClimateChaosComic.pdf
51 Thomas Enemark Lundtofte thomas@sdu.dk not uploaded
52 Yasamin Molana yasamin.molana@gmail.com not uploaded